EVS in IDEA – Yusuf Sivri

14033603_1805720032980793_1299885260_n
Yusuf Sivri

As part of the European Voluntary Service, I have lived in Alzira for six months. During my project I was working in an institute. I have collaborated with English classes, school magazine and administrative works. It was very different than  my main profession but thanks to teachers, my mentor and students, I have learned and enjoyed more than I imagined before. I have experienced unforgettable memories. I felt my personal improvement day by day, I have discovered a new culture, I have learned a new language and I have met with awesome people from different countries and Spain, as well.

12530912_244773315869465_139481192_n1
Alzira

I felt integrated from the beginning of the project because of my mentor, former volunteers, my flatmates and locals. For this opportunity I would like to thank my hosting organization, IDEA.

 

Definitly I am going to miss the feeling of volunteering, my colleagues, my friends and my flat…

I wish someone else will experience these feelings also.

#idea #alzira #evs #sve

Yusuf Sivri

Leave a Reply

